The new novel

Where to find me Front Cover

Out Now

Urgent storytelling

Siri Hustvedt

Elegant in style, complex and circular in construction, the story of Flora Dobbs comes to us via her unlikely friendship with a London teenager. Two worlds, two eras: an evocative and subtle novel.

Lawrence Osborne

Told in the same carefully-wrought, limpid prose that distinguished Arikha’s memoir of her teenage years, Major/Minor, itself a marvellous book. The author, who is the daughter of renowned Franco-Israeli painter Avigdor Arikha, and also Samuel Beckett’s goddaughter, has written a beautiful, haunting novel that goes to the heart of questions of identity and belonging. full review

Ian Thomson - The Evening Standard

Where to Find Me, the fifth book by Alba Arikha, is the fascinating story of the lives of two women who are destined to become far more important to each other than they could ever have imagined, as well as of the intersecting lives of those closest to them. full review

Nudge Magazine

The interlinked narratives, voices in counterpoint, harmonise and diverge as Hannah reflects on her own family tragedy and debunks, through her investigation, some of Flora’s articles of faith. Richly drawn characters, gorgeous language and the way it folds history delicately within the story of an individual life. full review

Amanda Dennis - Jewish Quarterly

The story is captivating. She layers chance encounters upon long-grasped secrets and lies; spins mystery and myth out of her characters’ clashes with some of the most traumatic history of the 20th century, and explores the legacy of betrayal and tragedy.

Lucy Scholes - The National

Aching and luminous

David Flusfeder
designed by streamHM